Apocraphe ft. L''Affaire - A Paris L'Affaire

To announce the imminent arrival of his album ‘The Escapist HandbookApocraphe presents this unreleased posse cut featuring for the first time together on one track all ten Parisian members of the legendary crew L’AffaireLomepal, Mothas La Mascarade, Bhati, Tonio MC, Nostal, Black Sam, K.E.T.U.R., Saïd Baxter, Yoch, and SPL.

Originally recorded in 2014 at Main Rock Studios, this track has been remixed to the highest possible standard to give this precious snapshot of skill the shine it deserves. Over a neck-snapping beat produced by super-producer Nat Powers (Snoop Dog, Run DMC, Spice 1, Professor Green, Lomepal and many others) accompanied by Pierre Stone on trumpet, each of these rappers flexes their athetic lyricism and prowess.

The range of the eleven rappers at the height of their powers creates a song that weaves its verbal gymnastics comfortably into the backdrop of the banging drums. With many of the crew having since gone on to achieve incredible success as solo artists (most notably Mothas La Mascarade with his EP ‘Paris South Playa‘ recorded and mixed by Apocraphe; and multi-platinum leading light of French hiphop Lomepal, holding hundreds of millions of views and streams across all platforms) this musical Polaroid infused with passion and friendship more than stands the test of time and deserves its celebratory release to make the whole world nod their heads to this Paris to Leicester connection.

Video by: Enix Inri
Mixed at: Studio Cerisier
Mastering by: Super Sonics HQ

‘The Escapist Handbook’ album arrives the 1st June 2021. Order here: https://www.diggersfactory.com/fr/vinyl/241345/apocraphe-the-escapist-handbook

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.