Fourteen years overdue, Freddie Foxxx, aka Bumpy Knuckles, is finally ready to step back into the spotlight with the official release of his 1994 demo tape, Crazy Like A Foxxx, as a two CD set on July 29th via Brooklyn-based record label Fat Beats. The album is a veritable time capsule from the early 1990's, with guest spots from legends such as 2Pac, Chuck D and Kool G Rap.

The original Crazy Like A Foxxx album was recorded in New York and intended for an official release by MCA. However, for reasons unknown, the album was shelved after promotional cassettes were serviced to radio and press. This newly remastered release includes both the 1993 demo version on Disc 2 and the 1994 completed version of the album on Disc 1. Largely written for the emcee's friends in prison, the album has ominous overtones and provides insight into Bumpy’s dark state of mind at that time period. The previously unheard demo album (Disc 2) features production exclusively from D.I.T.C.'s Showbiz, Lord Finesse and Buckwild.

Bumpy is ready to finally release these much talked-about tracks from his early days in the music business and remains a force to be reckoned with. The track listing of the double CD set Crazy Like A Foxxx is as follows:

Disc 1: Jailhouse Version

01. Can't Break Away
02. Crazy Like a Foxxx (Ultramagnetic dis)
03. Interlude
04. So Tough (video mix)
05. Daddy Boot Knock
06. Project Mice
07. Jailhouse Rock
08. Killa (feat. 2Pac)
09. Meet Some Skins
10. Interlude
11. Shotty in the Back
12. Interlude
13. Funk in yo Brain
14. Step (feat. Chuck D of Public Enemy)
15. Do What You Gotta Do
16. Pressure on the Brain
17. Rev Glock (skit)
18. Rev Glock
19. Crazy Like a Foxxx (alternate mix)
20. Amen

Disc 2: DITC Version

1993 Demo Version Produced by Showbiz, Lord Finesse, & Buckwild
01. Intro
02. Call of the Wild
03. Can't Break Away
04. Click Click
05. 8 Bars to Catch a Body
06. Project Mice
07. Rev. Glock
08. Crazy Like a Foxxx
09. Man Destroys Man
10. Pressure on the Brain
11. Who is the Middle Man
12. Cook a Niggaz Ass (feat. Kool G Rap)

Freddy Foxxx aka Bumpy Knuckles

youtube bhh channel

Selected Articles:

DJ Gone - Sin City Mix CD [Kung Fu]
DJ Gone - Sin City Mix CD [Kung Fu]

The tracklist for DJ Gone's 'Sin City', out now on Kung Fu, kinda speaks for itself to a [ ... ]

3Face - Different World Remix [Video]
3Face - Different World Remix [Video]

This is the video for the remix of 3Face's debut single and quite a remix it is too. The vibe is tot [ ... ]

Lil' Cesar of the Air Force Crew
Lil' Cesar of the Air Force Crew

Lil’ Cesar is one of the most influential names in Hip-Hop. In 1984 he brought together the Ai [ ... ]

DJ Lord Jazz
DJ Lord Jazz

Any real heads that hold memories of the mid-nineties “Golden Age” of Hip-Hop will no do [ ... ]

Koushik - Nothing's the Same 7" [Stone's Throw]
Koushik - Nothing's the Same 7

Although hailing from a Hip Hop background - check his remix EP’s for the science - Canadian b [ ... ]



  • Subscribe in a reader
  • Subscribe to britishhiphop by Email