Mr Flex of Chosen Spokesmen - Nothing To Prove EP [Indie]Mr Flex from Chosen Spokesmen finally drops the much anticipated release of his superb 'Nothing To Prove EP'. Featuring production from some the UK's biggest beat-makers such as Kelakovski, Chemo, Risk Beats and Beat Butcha, this is EP is a must for UK Rap fans. The EP also features Chosen Spokesmen members Blick Kid, Danger The Sergeant and Modulation, as well as guest features from female vocalist Sophie and UK heavy-hitters Ramson Badbonez, Iron Braydz, Kosyne and DJ 456.

The EP showcases Mr Flex's lyrical skills and versatility well and is already getting the thumbs up from various tastemakers in the UK scene. As one of the founding members of the group Chosen Spokesmen, Mr. Flex first took to writing rhymes in 2001 after hearing The Trilogy Remix by Jehst, Kyza and Chester P. Mr Flex was a well-respected name on the UK open mic circuit and took part in many sessions at Kung Fu, Deal Real, Speakers Corner and other respected London events.

As Mr Flex learned and nurtured his craft as an emcee he started to feature heavily on mixtapes from DJ 456 mixtapes, as well as hosting the latest mixtape from the Ipswich based DJ Represent entitled 'No Question Part 2'. The two are now in the studio working on EP together which is set to release by the end of the year. You can catch Mr Flex supporting Capital R and DJ 456 at gigs up and down the country.

Track List:

01. Intro ft. DJ 456 (Produced By Risk Beats) 00:42
02. Nothing To Prove ft. Sophie (Produced By Beat Butcha) 04:15
03. Are You With Me ft. Kosyne (Produced By Kelakovski) 03:41
04. Mad Real ft. Chosen Spokesmen (Produced By Chemo) 04:00
05. Dark Days (Produced By Risk Beats) 03:30
06. Street Drama (Real Shit) (Produced By Chemo) 03:52
07. 1000 Deaths ft. Ransom Badbones and Iron Braydz (Produced Kelakovski, Cuts by DJ 456) 04:39

Download Link:

Mr Flex Feat. Sophie Rose Harper - Nothing To Prove (Official Music Video)

youtube bhh channel

Selected Articles:


First impressions count. The beginning of an album. The first beat of a live show. The first item on [ ... ]

Krumb Snatcha - Feeling 12" [Mind Control Records]
Krumb Snatcha - Feeling 12

Back in 1997 Krumb Snatcha was holding some aces. A Gangstarr affiliation, a classic Premier produce [ ... ]

P Brothers - The Gas EP [Heavy Bronx]
P Brothers - The Gas EP [Heavy Bronx]

Ivory and Paul S aren’t so much down by law as by unanimous international judiciary. Having dr [ ... ]

Nice Up Summer Soundclash - 30th July with Rodney ...
Nice Up Summer Soundclash - 30th July with Rodney P And Skitz And Its Free

The Big Chill Presents is back this July welcoming legendary London promoters Nice Up! to the helm.  [ ... ]

Foot Locker And Pastry Serve Up Some Tasty Treats
Foot Locker And Pastry Serve Up Some Tasty Treats

Foot Locker is proud to announce the exclusive UK launch of Pastry, the playful fashion brand design [ ... ]



  • Subscribe in a reader
  • Subscribe to britishhiphop by Email