2006 International Songwriting Competition (ISC) Deadline Extended

The International Songwriting Competition (ISC) has extended its submission deadline, so if you haven’t already entered, you still have a chance. If you already have entered and wish to submit additional songs, you can still enter. All entries must be posted on or before November 17, 2006. ISC will continue to take online entries, as well as entries through the mail; the online submission platform will be open until 11:59 p.m. EST, November 17. There will be no further extensions of the deadline after this date.

Go to www.songwritingcompetition.com to enter your songs.

ISC gives away over $150,000 in cash and prizes to 56 winners. The Overall Grand Prize includes $25,000 (US) in cash – the largest cash Grand Prize of any songwriting competition in the world – and $20,000 in prizes. ISC is open to all levels of amateur and professional songwriters throughout the world.

ISC has the most prestigious panel of judges in any songwriting competition, offering a rare opportunity for songwriters and artists throughout the world to have their songs heard by judges which include the top executives of 14 record labels and legendary recording artists such as Tom Waits, Brian Wilson (Beach Boys), Robert Smith (the Cure), Jerry Lee Lewis, John Scofield, John Mayall, and Rosanne Cash, just to name a few. See below for a complete list of 2006 judges.

How To Enter The 2006 Competition

You may submit as many songs as you would like into any of the following categories: AAA, Americana, Blues, Jazz, Dance/Electronica, Latin, R&B/Hip-Hop, Folk/Singer-Songwriter, Lyrics Only, Rock, Children’s Music, Gospel/Christian, Performance, Teen, Country, Instrumental, Pop/Top 40, and World Music. You may also submit the same song into multiple categories.
If you choose to mail in your entry, please make sure to include the following:

1. ISC 2006 Entry Form (Visit www.songwritingcompetition.com for an entry form or call 615.251.4441)
2. Your song(s) on a CD or cassette tape. No recording is necessary for the Lyrics Only category.
3. Two copies of the lyrics for each song (unless entering an instrumental song)
4. Entry fee (US $30 per song per category). For example, if you enter one song in one category, the fee is $30. One song in two categories is $60. If you enter two songs in the same category (or in different categories), the fee is $60. If you enter three songs in different categories, the fee is $90, and so forth.

Mail your entry to:
International Songwriting Competition
1307 Eastland Ave
Nashville, TN 37206

To Enter ISC Online:
Powered by Sonicbids, ISC’s online submission process is convenient and easy. Just fill out a form online and upload your songs as MP3s. All online entrants will receive a complimentary six-month membership to Sonicbids. Visit www.songwritingcompetition.com to enter online.

Please visit the website to read the complete rules and regulations for the 2006 competition, and contact ISC if you have need more information or would like an entry form sent to you.

2006 Judges Include: Brian Wilson; Tom Waits; Rosanne Cash; Sean Paul; Mark Chesnutt; Jerry Lee Lewis; Frank Black (Pixies); Robert Smith (The Cure); Cassandra Wilson; Isaac Brock (Modest Mouse); Medeski Martin & Wood; Craig Morgan; John Mayall; John Scofield; Amy Ray (Indigo Girls); Darryl McDaniels (Run DMC); MercyMe; Macy Gray; Charlie Musselwhite; Peter Hook (New Order); Blue Man Group; Tiesto; and Jeff Stinco (Simple Plan);Charlie Walk (President, Epic Records); Monte Lipman (President, Universal Records); Mona Scott-Young (President, Violator Records); Cameron Strang (President, New West Records); Steve Lillywhite (Sr. VP A&R, Columbia Records and Producer – credits include U2, The Rolling Stones, Dave Matthews Band, Phish, Peter Gabriel, and more); Alexandra Patsavas (Owner, The Chop Shop Music Supervision – credits include The OC, Grey’s Anatomy, Without A Trace, Carnivale, Rescue Me); Barbara Sedun (VP Creative, EMI Music Publishing Canada); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Cory Robbins (Founder/President, Robbins Entertainment); Betty Pino (DJ, WAMR Miami, pioneer of Latin radio); Angel Carrasco (President, 605 Discos and Sr. VP A&R, Sony BMG Latin America); Thomas Brooman (Co-Founder/Artistic Director, WOMAD); Dan Storper (President, Putumayo World Music); Danny Epstein (Music Supervisor, Sesame Street/Sesame Workshop); Tara Griggs-Magee (Executive VP Gospel/Urban Music, Sony Records); Emily Wittmann (VP, Nick Records); Leib Ostrow (CEO, Music For Little People); Larry Willoughby (VP A&R, Capitol Records Nashville) and Manolo Gonzalez (Sr VP Regional Mexican A&R and National Promotion, Univision Records)

ISC 2006 Sponsors: ASCAP, Epiphone, Berklee College Of Music, Fishman, Sam Ash, Cakewalk, Shure, D’Addario, Hear Technologies, Disc Makers, Sonicbids, Musician’s Atlas, Sibelius, Karian Studios, Planetary Group, OnlineGigs, The Music Business Registry, Mediaguide, ArtistMonitor, Platinum Blue Music Intelligence, Alphabet Arm Design, George Stein, Esq., SongU, Sleepless Media, and Taxi

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.