The Blacknificent Seven - Ere Comes Da Black

Seanie T has put together the heaviest of heavyweight UK Hip Hoppers for a group of releases starting with 'Ere Comes Da Black'. All releases are on Seanie T's Dark Horizons imprint, with an album to follow later this year. 'Ere Comes Da Black' is out 10th October 2005.

Seanie T, the man with the plan, comes blazing down at you from all sides with a fresh new offering from his quality imprint, Dark Horizon Recordz. Still reeling from the buzz created by his Dark Horizons compilations, most notably, Dark Horizons 2, ‘Darka Dayz’, which featured a staggering 30 artists on the line up, Seanie T is finally back in action.

Almost two years in the making and countless sleepless days talent scouting, Seanie T has assembled a mighty hip-hop supergroup, The Blacknificent 7.  Dishing out the lyrics and cranking up the volume are Skeme, Roots Manuva, Rodney P, Est’elle, Karl Hinds, Jeff 3 and Seanie T himself.

Their first hotly tipped single from the eponymous debut album, is ‘Ere Come Da Black!’, a massive track that begs for some dance floor club damage. Produced by Formula, this cut features remixes by Keith Lawrence and DJ Mentat. On the flipside is the infectious track, ‘Mrs. Onda’syde’ featuring Jeff 3 and Seanie T, with a heavy duty reworking by Goldee Da Gov, Seanie T and Drew.

The new era has arrived, with such quality on offer; The Blacknificent Seven is most definitely on this year’s most wanted list.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.