Vodafone Live Music Awards

This year’s Vodafone Live Music Awards shortlist announcement sees Lily Allen, go head to head with friend Kate Nash as well as Amy Winehouse and KT Tunstall for the newly-introduced Best Live Female category.

Elsewhere, Mark Ronson, Jamie T, James Morrison and Mika will battle it out for Best Live Male whilst Muse will attempt to hang on to their crown as Best Live Act amidst competition from Kaiser Chiefs, Kasabian and Arctic Monkeys.

Announced by presenter Alex Zane moments before an exclusive Vodafone TBA performance by international phenomenon Kanye West, the Vodafone Live Music Awards nominations have been put together by a panel of music industry insiders including representatives from Music Week and the major record labels. Voting for the winners is now open to the public at www.vodafone.co.uk/music and by text to BAND to 61500.

The second Vodafone Live Music Awards will take place on 19 September at Brompton Hall, London and will bring together the music industry and fans alike to celebrate the booming UK live music scene. Fans will have the chance of winning exclusive tickets to the Vodafone Live Music Awards by entering their details now on the Vodafone Live Music website (www.vodafone.co.uk/music). Tickets to the Awards are free and available to all, not just Vodafone customers.

This Vodafone Live Music Awards mark the culmination of this year’s Vodafone TBA gigs which saw acclaimed acts performing in intimate and unusual venues. This year has seen stunning performances from Amy Winehouse at Circomedia, St Paul’s Church in Bristol, Maximo Park playing in Oxford Union’s Great Debating Hall, Mika impressing Manchester outdoors at the Great Northern Square, Kasabian returning to their roots in Leicester and most recently Kanye West captivating crowds with his performance at Central Hall Westminster.

Vodafone TBA: Kanye West is broadcasting on Channel 4 Sunday September 2nd at 14:00, with a later 4 Music slot on the channel to be confirmed.

Kanye West



Best Live Act

Arctic Monkeys

Kaiser Chiefs




2006 Winner: Muse

Live Male ** New category

James Morrison

Mark Ronson


Jamie T

Live Female ** New category

Amy Winehouse

Lily Allen

Kate Nash

KT Tunstall

Live Impact 2007

Arcade Fire



UK Smoking Ban


2006 Winner:  Razorlight

Best Show Production

George Michael

Justin Timberlake




2006 Winner:  The Gorillaz

Best Live Return

The Police

Iggy Pop

Paul McCartney



2006 Winner: Take That

Live Music DVD

Maximo Park: Found on Film

Oasis: Morning Glory – An Album Under Review

Primal Scream: Riot City Blues Tour

Take That: The Ultimate Tour


2006 Winner:  Razorlight

Live Music Venue

Carling Brixton Academy

London Astoria

Wembley Stadium

Newcastle Carling Academy

2006 Winner: Brixton Academy, London

XFM Live Breakthrough Act

The Enemy





2006 Winner: The Automatic

Channel 4 Festival of the Year


Carling Weekend, Reading & Leeds


Isle Of Wight


2006 Winner: Carling Weekend, Reading & Leeds

Kerrang! Live Unsigned Act

2007 Shortlist to be announced at later date


2006 Winner:  New Rhodes

Best International Live Act

The Killers

My Chemical Romance

Queens Of The Stone Age

Foo Fighters


2006 Winner: U2

Sony Ericsson Tour of The Year

The Enemy

The Killers

Maximo Park



2006 Winner: NME Awards Tour

Best Roadie

To be announced


2006: Steven ‘Fatty’ Malloy (Primal Scream)

The Freddie Mercury Lifetime Achievement Award in Live Music

2007: Shortlist to be announced at a later date


2006:  The Who

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.