Miss Tofelees and Big Si - Life and Music Volume Three EP [Indie]

Huddersfield based female producer Miss Tofelees has been making a name for herself over the last few years working with some of the UK’s best underground MC’s such as Dabbla from London Zoo, Big Cakes and Manny Moscow as well as her production has featured on mixtapes from UK Runnings, Certified Banger and DJ Ames. Miss Tofelees is definitely a producer to be looking out for in 2011 with a barrage of releases planned for the UK Hip-Hop scene.

Welsh rapper Big Si is another talent from the homegrown rap scene. His on-point delivery, clever wordplay and massive sense of realism in his bars make him one of Great Britain’s most slept on MC’s. After receiving superb positive reviews from some of the scene’s biggest websites such as UKHHF, 100 Per Cent UK, Raw Roots, Rago Magazine and Bring Da Ruckus, Big Si is a rapper with integrity and style.

With a barrage of UK acts turning from Grime and Hip-Hop to Pop and Urban, it’s hard sometimes to think what is happening to our beloved UK Hip-Hop scene. Every once in a while comes a release that restores your faith in quality music and that is the third and final chapter to ‘Life & Music’, the infamous EP series from rapper Big Si and producer Miss Tofelees. The first two volumes of ‘Life & Music’ were well received from media, DJ’s and internet tastemakers, and ‘Volume Three’ will be no different.

Five well produced solid Hip-Hop cuts infusing funk, soul, jazz and all things organic are mixed up into a creative melting pot of positive lyrics and catchy hooks. This is real Hip-Hop at its best and Miss Tofeless & Big Si release ‘Life & Music Volume 3’ drops 3rd January 2011 with each song only costing 40 pence each or you can grab the whole EP for just £1.50.

Release Date: 3rd Jan 2011
Miss Tofeless & Big Si release ‘Life & Music Volume 3’ link:

Miss Tofelees Presents Big Si – I'm Just Me
Listen/Stream: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eLP_NvmUkSc

Miss Tofelees and Big Si - Life and Music Volume Three EP [Indie]

Track List:

01. Part 3
02. Ups and Downs 2
03. Tomorrow Aint Promised
04. I'm Just Me
05. I Don’t Know

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.