Yungun & Mr Thing - Forget Me Not 12

Yungun & Mr Thing are back with their stunning new single “Forget Me Not”. Taken from their forthcoming collaboration album, “Grown Man Business”, this is the duo at the top of their game.  Comprising three solid tracks, the varied selection ensures there’s something here for everyone.

The lead track, “Forget Me Not”, is a beautifully crafted summer anthem. Mr Thing has dug deep as usual and come up with a great soul sample, setting the perfect backdrop for YG to spill lyrics in his smooth, laid back manner. Perhaps a bit bland and lacking in originality, it probably wasn’t the prime choice for title track.

Yungun & Mr Thing - Forget Me Not 12" [Silent Soundz]Also included is “G.M.B. (Just Like That)”, a thumping old school banger and “This Is Who We Be” featuring Doc Brown and Devise which rounds off this release in fine double time fashion. Instrumentals of all three tracks also feature.

Look out for the pair’s album “Grown Man Business” dropping early September on Silent Soundz and the “Forget Me Not” video coming to a TV near you! Also, come down to the Jazz Café on 30th & 31st July to see Yungun & Mr Thing support Guru from Gang Starr!

By Admin

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.