Britishhiphop.co.uk - Check here for the entire history of Hip Hop in the British Isles and a comprehensive database of UK Hip Hop releases.
Home arrow Reviews
Monday, 19 August 2019
Main Menu
Home
News
Reviews
Features
Database
Downloads
Forums
Links
Contact Us
Search
News Feeds
FAQ's
Site Pre Oct '05
BHH Myspace
Newsletter
Gallery
Donate
Any donation you can make will help keep the site online.
Donate towards my web hosting bill!
Reviews
TPS Fam - Hot Water Music [Revorg Records]
User Rating: / 12
Written by Calvin Hussey   
Sunday, 02 March 2014
TPS Fam - Hot Water Music [Revorg Records]Croydon based rap outfit TPS Fam have steadily been etching their name into the tapestry of UK hip-hop over recent years. Their 2012 sophomore album The Big Q.P was widely well received, firmly cementing them as a stand-out talking point, amongst a modern industry that often seems somewhat hindered by an overabundance of emerging mediocrity.

Read more...
 
ThisIsDA - Super Arkane LP [Indie]
User Rating: / 1
Written by Administrator   
Tuesday, 25 February 2014
ThisIsDA - Super Arkane LP [Indie]I'm very excited to say that ThisIsDA is finally here! Super Arkane is the debut album from up-and-coming Bristol rapper ThisisDA, produced entirely by Manchester's Mankub. Super Arkane is now available for free download. It's been great to see such anticipation brewing around this record and I promise it's been worth the wait. The record already has some great supporters in Blu, The Bullitts, Scroobius Pip and Anthony Fantano.

Read more...
 
K*Ners ft. Genesis Elijah - Bringing It MP3 [Indie]
User Rating: / 1
Written by Administrator   
Sunday, 26 January 2014
K*Ners ft. Genesis Elijah - Bringing It MP3 [Indie]K*Ners is back with a slice of UK Hip-Hop that is guaranteed to get your attention. Produced by the talented Taylor Made from New Zealand and featuring the legendary Genesis Elijah this track is already causing a stir with tastemakers up and down the country. This heavy hitting anthem takes it back to essence of real Hip-Hop with an excellent music video from Escape Route Media that compliments the track so well.

Read more...
 
Just P - Try And Stop Me LP [Black Budget]
User Rating: / 0
Written by Administrator   
Sunday, 26 January 2014
Just P - Try And Stop Me LP [Black Budget]Try And Stop Me is the latest official mixtape to be released by independent UK based, hip hop inspired musician, Just P. The full length release is a compilation of Just P's work since early 2013 which, features eighteen completely original tracks and, production from various talented producers around Europe including: Sofa King, Charlie Mac, Pro P and Politiks to name a few.

Read more...
 
Benny Diction And Able8 ft. Ro Jista And Cappo - Eventually MP3 [Boom Bap Professionals]
User Rating: / 0
Written by Administrator   
Sunday, 26 January 2014
Benny Diction And Able8 ft. Ro Jista And Cappo - Eventually MP3 [Boom Bap Professionals]Boom Bap Professionals present 'Eventually', the 2nd single from the Benny Diction and Able8 album 'Life Moves' (BBP20). Over Able's uplifting, multi-layered production, Benny details the hard work and dedication that go into pursuing your passions, which many will be able to relate to no matter your chosen field: "He keeps traipsing on this expedition / Though his feet are aching from the endless missions".

Read more...
 
K.I.N.E.T.I.K. - Soul Mates Pt. 1 MP3 [Bass And Format]
User Rating: / 0
Written by Administrator   
Sunday, 26 January 2014
K.I.N.E.T.I.K. - Soul Mates Pt. 1 MP3 [Bass And Format]Do you believe that everybody has a soul mate? Have you met yours? Soul Mates Pt. 1 is the new single and beginning of a three part series written by UK emcee K.I.N.E.T.I.K. and California based producer, Kuroisoul.

Read more...
 
Pete Cannon And Dr Syntax - Do What We Wanna Do / Like This MP3 [Tactical Thinking Entertainment]
User Rating: / 0
Written by Administrator   
Sunday, 26 January 2014
Pete Cannon And Dr Syntax - Do What We Wanna Do / Like This MP3 [Tactical Thinking Entertainment]The single featuring Jehst and Del The Funky Homosapien marks the release of a mouth-wateringly exciting new Dr Syntax and Pete Cannon album Killer Combo!, dubbed by Syntax's dad as having "a sort of bitter dignity to it".

Read more...
 
Trademark Blud - Lyrics Are Weapons MP3 [Indie]
User Rating: / 2
Written by Administrator   
Sunday, 26 January 2014
Trademark Blud - Lyrics Are Weapons MP3 [Indie]'Lyrics Are Weapons' is the latest single from Trademark Blud; a Midlands based rapper who is making big waves on the Hip-Hop scene. This energetic lyrical banger is produced by DJ Buzzword and comes with a brilliant music video by Headshock Media and is filmed at Spartan MMA Gym.

Read more...
 
Akala Thieves Banquet Tour At The Garage London 29/11/2013
User Rating: / 1
Written by Andy Fletcher   
Monday, 02 December 2013
Akala Thieves Banquet Tour At The Garage London 29/11/2013Until recent years I've felt pretty pessimistic about music. A cursory tour around your radio dials will probably demonstrate why. I'm not talking specifically about hip hop, I mean across the board. We live in a culture where genres are represented by the most economically successful acts, not the most definitive, groundbreaking or influential artists.

Read more...
 
Kid Tsunami - The Chase LP [Headbop Records]
User Rating: / 25
Written by Esh   
Monday, 25 November 2013
Kid Tsunami - The Chase LP [Headbop Records]I first heard the name Kid Tsunami when Pocho from Headbop Records linked me to the preview clip from his (then) forthcoming album The Chase. The production immediately caught my ear and I really wanted to hear the full versions of the tracks with this devastating line up including many of my favourite emcees. To say it sounded promising was an understatement. If names like Krs-One, Kool G Rap, Masta Ace, AG, OC, J-Live, Pharoahe Monch (it just goes on and on...) don't grab your attention, well... I'm not sure you can be helped.

Read more...
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 91 - 100 of 1106

Polls
How much would you pay for an album?
 
Selected Items
Haka Beats

article thumbnail

Read Story
The Summit - Nocturnes LP [Soundweight]

article thumbnail

Read Story
Tone Chop x Frost Gamble - Bing Stories [Video]

article thumbnail

Read Story
Syndicate
  • Subscribe in a reader
  • Subscribe to britishhiphop by Email

1999-2017 britishhiphop.co.uk / QED