Britishhiphop.co.uk - Check here for the entire history of Hip Hop in the British Isles and a comprehensive database of UK Hip Hop releases.
Home arrow Reviews
Thursday, 20 June 2019
Main Menu
Home
News
Reviews
Features
Database
Downloads
Forums
Links
Contact Us
Search
News Feeds
FAQ's
Site Pre Oct '05
BHH Myspace
Newsletter
Gallery
Donate
Any donation you can make will help keep the site online.
Donate towards my web hosting bill!
Reviews
Princess Superstar - My Machine LP [!K7]
User Rating: / 0
Written by Administrator   
Monday, 12 September 2005
Princess SuperstarAt the heart of this maelstrom exists the one and only Princess Superstar. Having sold her soul to a computer in some Faustian pact, Princess controls all levels of celebrity. She is the only pop star; the only actor; the only weather girl; the only supermodel. Sickeningly, this orgy of self-publicity knows no bounds, her levels of ego are off the scale.
 

Read more...
 
DJ Mentat feat. Skinnyman - When I Give My Heart To You
User Rating: / 9
Written by David Silverman   
Friday, 12 August 2005
DJ Mentat feat. Skinnyman - When I Give My Heart To YouComing at you fresh and loud, DJ Mentat is an artist who seems to be here, there and everywhere this summer. If this is the future of UK Hip Hop, the future certainly looks good.
Read more...
 
P-Money - Magic City LP [All City]
User Rating: / 2
Written by Administrator   
Monday, 08 August 2005
P-MoneyP-Money AKA Peter Wadams, New Zealand’s finest Hip-Hop producer, lays down the funk and dishes out the meaty beats. Young and irreverent, his resume is nothing but impressive. This year, NZ’s bad boy drops his second full-length release, entitled, ‘Magic City’ and welcomes you to experience this magical ride.

Read more...
 
Scribe - Not Many (The Remix) 12" [All City]
User Rating: / 6
Written by Administrator   
Monday, 08 August 2005
Scribe - Not Many Remix‘Not Many – The Remix’ is the lead single from Scribe’s brand new debut album ‘The Crusader’. This essential new hip hop 12” features the vocals of Savage from Deceptikonz and Con-Psy of Frontline.

Read more...
 
Ying Yang Twins - U.S.A. (United State of Atlanta) LP [TVT]
User Rating: / 8
Written by Administrator   
Sunday, 10 July 2005
Ying Yang Twins - U.S.A. (United State of Atlanta) LP [TVT]Ying Yang Twins new single 'Wait (The Whisper Song)' will be released 25th July on TVT Records. The remix also features Missy Elliot, Busta Rhymes and Lil Scrappy. The album, 'U.S.A. (United State of Atlanta)' is scheduled for an August release and will feature Britney Spears, Maroon 5 and The Neptunes.
 

Read more...
 
Scene - End Of Year Party @ Club Solid, Preston Fri 28th Nov 2003
User Rating: / 1
Written by Administrator   
Sunday, 21 November 2004
Scene - End Of Year Party @ Club Solid, Preston Fri 28th Nov 2003The guys that put on the end of year party at Club Sound a couple of years ago have decided to produce a DVD of the night and I'm not entirely sure what the point was. I guess it is to show people what one of their nights is like and therefore to act like an advert in the hope to attract more heads to future nights. And judging by the good time had by all it would seenm that this DVD should do the job.

Read more...
 
<< Start < Prev 111 Next > End >>

Results 1101 - 1106 of 1106

Polls
How much would you pay for an album?
 
Selected Items
Jazz Spastiks - Scratch and Sniff LP [Jazzplastik]

article thumbnail

Read Story
Giallo Point

article thumbnail

Read Story
Big Toast & Ill Move Sporadic - You Are Not Special LP [Starch Records]

article thumbnail

Read Story
Syndicate
  • Subscribe in a reader
  • Subscribe to britishhiphop by Email

1999-2017 britishhiphop.co.uk / QED