Assa - Denial Of Self

After a long hiatus of almost twelve years, Assa makes a highly anticipated return to the music scene with his latest album, “Denial of Self“. Produced exclusively by Pro P, this thirteen track album showcases Assa’s raw talent and unique style of dark, gritty UK boom-bap.

“Denial of Self” is not for the faint of heart. If you appreciate intense, hard-hitting soundscapes, Assa’s meticulously crafted album is a must-listen.

Leading up to the album release, Assa has released four captivating singles: “Grin“, “Nothing but Dirt“, “Mr. Forgetful“, and “Desperate Times” featuring Mic Dyson. Each track showcases Assa’s lyrical prowess and ability to paint vivid pictures with his words.

Collaborating with esteemed artists such as Leaf Dog, BVA, Citizen Nuggz, Jay Madden, Mic Dyson, Antidote, and Goldrush, “Denial of Self” promises to deliver a diverse range of sounds and perspectives.

“Denial of Self” is set for a digital release on August 21, 2023. Fans can mark their calendars and prepare themselves for a dark, introspective journey through Assa’s mind.

Produced by: Pro P


Pro P

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.