Central Cee - 23

Currently breaking globally in a way no UK rapper has done before, Central Cee‘s rise has been exponential. With over 1 billion global streams in the past twelve months, on February 25th, 2022 the 23-year-old rapper shared his highly anticipated 23 mixtape with the world.

A matured and elevated sound, the fifteen track project delves deeper into Cench‘s mysterious character, sharing some of his most personal moments to date.

Cench kicked off 2022 with “Retail Therapy“, a hard-hitting, jazz-sampling video single (8+ million views), and “Cold Shoulder“, which explores the realities of Central Cee’s past and the process he’s currently going through.

Last week, Cench hit back at the haters with the powerful “Khabib“, which arrived with a stellar visual shot in the mountains of  Snowdonia, Wales. The “Khabib” video racked up more than four million YouTube views in just its first week of release, and debuted at #22 on the UK’s Official Charts.

Last night, ahead of the tape’s release, Central Cee shared “Straight Back To It“. A declaration of intent before he broke the unrivalled anticipation for 23, “Straight Back to It” also features a moment of spoken guidance from D Block Europe‘s Young Adz.

From the dulcet tones of the romantic “Mrs” to the frank and honest family sentiment of “Lil Bro“, 23 is an inimitable offering; showcasing a breadth of talent and developing sound from Central Cee. A genre-busting project, the tape also reveals brand new music in the form of “Ungrateful“, “Bunda“, “Air BnB“, “No Pain“, “Terminal 5“, “8 Ball“, “Eurovision” and “End of The Beginning“, which features UK superstar Dave playing the piano.

The continent-spanning, multi-lingual “Eurovision” marks the first time Cench welcomes featured artists to one of his tapes – Rondodasosa, Baby Gang, A2Anti, Morad, Benny Jr and ASHE 22.

Central Cee is taking over and the 23 mixtape’s arrival is certain to propel him even further on  his unparalleled journey from West London’s Shepherd’s Bush to the ranks of hip-hop’s global elite.

Central Cee

23 Track List:

  1. Khabib
  2. Straight Back To It
  3. Ungrateful
  4. Bunda
  5. Retail Therapy
  6. Eurovision ft. Rondodasosa, Baby Gang, A2Anti, Morad, Benny Jr, ASHE 
  7. Cold Shoulder
  8. Mrs
  9. Air BnB
  10. No Pain
  11. Terminal 5
  12. Obsessed With You
  13. 8 Ball
  14. Lil Bro
  15. End of The Beginning
Central Cee - 23
Central Cee - 23
Central Cee - 23

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.