You may remember this bright, young star from his feature spots on albums by RDB and Jas Virdee, he made his mark and took with him a legion of fans. Now he’s back and taking the lead, please welcome The Dark MC with his debut offering entitled ‘It’s Getting Dark In Here’ out September on The Sound Pipe Records.

Uniting with a label with a difference, The Dark MC believes he can do what he does best – making rhymes that blow the mind. He intends to beef up the scene with his Hip-Hop, synth-induced sound and relentless rampage on the mic.

01. Dushmani (Club Mix)
02. Getting Dark In Here
03. Loose Control
04. Haan De (Hip-Hop)
05. Walk Away
06. Ludhiana
07. Dushmani (Desi)
08. Over Here
09. Haan De (Desi)
10. Sapni Di Tor
11. Pulse Rate
12. Lose Control (xxx version)

‘It’s Getting Dark In Here’ sets the standard and certainly raises the game of the Asian music industry. No doubt that this album is deftly created to become a smash hit and is bursting with heavy production skills of The Dark MC and upcoming Hip-Hop producer Angel. The Dark MC has teamed his lyrical prowess with a Hip-Hop / Bhangra flavour to create an album of significance.

The album features Bhangra heavyweights Lembher Hussainpuri, Bee2, and Kaka Bhaniawala over a mixture of UK Grime, Hip-Hop, and Desi beats proving to be a lethal combination that will almost certainly blow the fuse on any light. In particular the tracks ‘Dushmani (Club Mix)’ featuring the mighty vocals of Kaka Bhaniawala will certainly get all dance floors across the nation jumping. While the track ‘Loose Control’ featuring the versatile talent of Bee2 ups the tempo and will make the masses go wild in a frenzy. Finally, ‘Walk Away’ featuring the silky smooth vocals Rashi offers a mellow vibe for the ladies.

Check out the videos for ‘Loose Control’ and ‘Dushmani’ playing on, Channel U, B4U and Zee Music.

Dark MC

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.