Ill Bill - The Hour Of Reprisal CD [Fat Beats]

The highly anticipated second solo album from Brooklyn's independent hip-hop kingpin Ill Bill is finally scheduled for release on the Uncle Howie / Fat Beats label. The former Non Phixion standout and current La Coka Nostra riot-starter has surgically crafted the very album the hip-hop world has been missing and craving for far too long.

Whether holding it down alongside iconic MCs such as Raekwon the Chef and B-Real, or with their spiritual disciples Immortal Technique, Vinnie Paz and Necro, or masterminding stellar collaborations with the likes of the legendary Bad Brains and heavy metal thrashers Killswitch Engage, Bill confidently swaggers the line between genres with fellow visionaries DJ Premier, DJ Muggs, T-Ray, DJ Lethal and others behind the boards. Also, for the first time, a bulk of the production has been propelled by Bill himself.

Along with the exactly one hour long audio disc, comes a DVD of Ill Bill annihilating punk rock mecca CBGB, live and direct from the same stage once immortalised by the likes of The Ramones, Blondie, The New York Dolls and so many others. Additionally, the artwork for The Hour Of Reprisal has been created by none other than Larry Carroll; the man behind numerous controversial album covers for the mighty Slayer, including their classic Reign In Blood.

Following up his recent 52 date support slot with Tech N9ne and Paul Wall, Ill Bill will head out on a lengthy North American headlining tour with Heltah Skeltah's Sean Price in tow, beginning September 11th and running until November 9th. The tour will include a performance at this year's We The People Festival in Los Angeles on September 27th, with artists such as RZA, Rage Against The Machine's Tom Morello, Suicidal Tendencies, Fishbone, DJ Premier and many others.

Ill Bill

Track List:

01. Babylon feat. Howard Jones of Killswitch Engage
02. Doomsday Was Written In An Alien Bible
03. Trust Nobody
04. A Bullet Never Lies feat Vinnie Paz of Jedi Mind Tricks
05. White Nigger
06. My Uncle
07. Riya feat. HR and Darryl Jenifer of Bad Brains
08. War Is My Destiny feat. Immortal Technique and Max Cavalera of Sepultura/Soulfly
09. Society Is Brainwashed
10. This Is Who I Am
11. Too Young feat. HERO and Slaine of La Coka Nostra
12. Pain Gang feat. B-Real of Cypress Hill and Everlast of La Coka Nostra
13. U.B.S. (The Unauthorized Biography of Slayer)
14. Coka Moshiach feat. Raekwon The Chef
15. The Most Dangerous Weapon Alive
16. Soap
17. I'm A Goon
18. Only Time Will Tell feat. Necro, Tech N9ne and Everlast of La Coka Nostra

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.