K.I.N.E.T.I.K. - The Kinesis Thesis Vol. III EP [Indie]

UK emcee K.I.N.E.T.I.K. aka Christopher Mitchell has returned with his brand new solo project The Kinesis Thesis Vol. III. Ever since exploding onto the scene in 2007, K.I.N.E.T.I.K. has been consistently dropping his conscious, classic, yet current brand of Hip Hop, which focuses on storytelling, everyday life and honest introspection. In the five years since his solo debut, K.I.N.E.T.I.K. has released two albums, two EP’s and two mix tapes.

In addition to this, K.I.N.E.T.I.K. has performed live both domestically and internationally in countries such as France, Germany and the U.S.A. supporting renowned talent such as Black Milk. He has also been featured on major media outlets such as SBTV, Grime Daily, This Is 50, Nah Right, 2 Dope Boyz, The Hip Hop Chronicle, Choice and Kiss on numerous occasions.

The Kinesis Thesis Vol. III is an independently released nine track EP available for free download from his Bandcamp page. The EP features production from the UK’s very own Micall Parknsun and TE1 Productions. The project also contains a number of contributions from international producers such as Kuroisoul and Preme from the U.S.A. and Sol Brova from France. In terms of guest appearances, there is a fitting balance of spitters and singers; namely The Quaranteam’s K-Nite 13, Jaunty, Tone Richardson and Agyei.

When asked about the project, K.I.N.E.T.I.K. had this to say, “I wanted to create a project that was not only the closing chapter to my Kinesis Thesis trilogy but I wanted to make some music that really summed up where I was in life. In the last few months, a lot of has happened in my life on all levels and I’ve been going through a really steep maturing process. At times it was painful, but I found it was during these phases that I made some of my most heartfelt and potent music. This project is really the story of me becoming a man, lamenting on my life and analysing the constantly changing dynamics of the world in which we all live in”.

We can confirm that K.I.N.E.T.I.K. has lived up to his goals and has delivered a considered piece upon which he ably demonstrates his intelligence and captivates the listener with concious lyrics and a depth that is so severely lacking in the majority of today’s crud passing itsself off as Hip Hop. The beats aren’t half bad either and hark back to the golden era with a modern twist. Emminently listeable and a product that most other aritsts should be looking to emulate.

Download Link:


Track List:

1. Intro (Produced by TE1 Productions)
2. Here We Go (Produced by Micall Parknsun)
3. Flying High (Produced by Sol Brova)
4. Products Of The City Life (Produced by Micall Parknsun)
5. Gone featuring Agyei (Produced by Sol Brova)
6. See The Sun featuring Tone Richardson (Produced by TE1 Productions)
7. Year Of The Underdog Remix featuring Jaunty & K-Nite 13 (Produced by TE1 Productions)
8. Fatherhood (Produced by Kuroisoul)
9. Number 3 (Produced by Preme)

See The Sun

Products Of The City Life

Number 3

Year Of The Underdog Remix

Flying High

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.