- Check here for the entire history of Hip Hop in the British Isles and a comprehensive database of UK Hip Hop releases.
Home arrow Reviews arrow Kiss Presents The Mix Tape CD [Warners]
Tuesday, 25 February 2020
Main Menu
Contact Us
News Feeds
Site Pre Oct '05
BHH Myspace
Any donation you can make will help keep the site online.
Donate towards my web hosting bill!
Kiss Presents The Mix Tape CD [Warners]
User Rating: / 2
Written by Administrator   
Tuesday, 01 April 2008
Kiss Presents The Mix Tape CD [Warners]Global urban super-brand Kiss presents you with the most anticipated album of the year, The Mixtape. A selection of the biggest and freshest tracks remixed in with classic R&B vibes that once swept throughout the clubs, winning over legions of die-hard fans, this album is set to be 2008’s giant urban smash.

The album includes hits from lady of the moment, Estelle (American Boy), the top 5 smash from Lupe Fiasco (Superstar) and Chris Brown’s US billboard number one, Kiss Kiss.

Plus Justin Timberlake (Sexyback), Flo-Rider (Low), Britney Spears (Gimmie More) and the new offering from Craig David (6 Of One Thing). Mixed exclusively by DJ Shorty Blitz.

This superb two-disc collection is perfect for Mixtape fans or anyone who loves their R&B. And The Mixtape just keeps on getting bigger with shows running on Kiss TV, the newly launched Shortee Blitz’s Saturday night radio show, and plans for Mixtape TV shows to hit the UK’s largest music TV channel, Freeview’s The Hits.

Release Date: 5th May 2008

Kiss Presents The Mix Tape CD [Warners]

Key Tracks:

Shortee Blitz’s Mixtape

01. Estelle – American Boy
02. Justin Timberlake – Sexyback
03. Craig David – 6 Of 1 Thing
04. Sean Paul – Temperature
05. Flo Rida – Low (feat. T-Pain)
06. Ja Rule – Living It Up
07. Ol’ Dirty Bastard – Got Your Money (feat. Kelis)
08. Pussycat Dolls – Buttons
09. Jennifer Lopez – Do It Well
10. Lupe Fiasco – Superstar (feat. Matthew Santos)
11. T.I. – Why U Wanna
12. Trey Songs – Can’t Help But Wait
13. Amerie – 1 Thing
14. Britney Spears – Gimme More
15. Ciara – Goodies
16. Cassie – Me & U
17. Lil’ Kim – Lighters Up
18. Chris Brown feat T-Pain
19. Young Dro – Rubberband Banks
20. Kano (Feat. Craig David) – This Is The Girl

The Mixtape – Classics

01. Alicia Keys – Girlfriend
02. Ne-Yo – Sexy Love
03. Cassidy & R Kelly – Hotel
04. J-Kwon – Tipsy
05. Rupee feat Lil Kim – Do The Damn Thing
06. Pretty Ricky feat Sean Paul – Push It
07. J-Kwon  - Tipsy
08. Rupee feat Lil Kim – Do The Damn Thing
09. R Kelly & Usher – Same Girl
10. J Holiday – Bed
11. Jaheim – Could It Be
12. SWV – Right Here
13. TLC – Creep
14. Sunshine Anderson – Heard It All Before
15. Tweet – Call me
16. Busta Rhymes – Gimme Some More
17. House Of Pain – Jump Around
18. A Tribe Called Quest – Can I Kick It
19. Coolio feat. LV – Gansta’s Paradise
20. Next Too Close
21 Gym Class Hereos – Clothes Off!!
22 Gnarls Barkley – Go-Go Gadget Gospel

Did you enjoy this? Please share or bookmark with:

Related Items:

Newer Items:

Older Items:

< Prev   Next >

How much would you pay for an album?
Selected Items
Jazz Spastiks - Scratch and Sniff LP [Jazzplastik]

article thumbnail

Read Story
Giallo Point

article thumbnail

Read Story
Remulak - Earth LP [Village Live]

article thumbnail

Read Story
  • Subscribe in a reader
  • Subscribe to britishhiphop by Email

1999-2017 / QED