Lowkey - Dear Listener LP [SoEmpire]

His first official album, 'Dear Listener' is an extremely honest and distinctly fresh project, laden with world class production from Scram Jones (Mariah Carey / G Unit), Styalz Fuego (Chamillionaire / Busta Rhymes), Q-Tones (Lil Wayne) and more.

Lowkey's unique charisma acts as the saccharinely sweet delivery for the powerful, political messages that are delivered within many of the songs on the album. From the captivating story of 'Relatives' to the banging reggae tinged 'Tell Me Why', 'Dear Listener' is sure to be a late addition to be a classic.

The incredible 'Revolution' hints at the collaborations to come, with an entirely beatboxed instrumental from Faith SFX and guest vocals from Jon McClure of Reverend And The Makers.

Keep your eyes peeled Lowkey's involvement in a supergroup band project named Mongrel. With Lowkey as the lead emcee, the band also includes members of the Arctic Monkeys, Babyshambles and Reverend And The Makers. This project will surely cement Lowkey's position as one of the country's premier lyricists; do not sleep on his remarkable debut!

Track List:

01. Dear Listener (prod by Sivey)
02. Tell Me Why (prod by Q-Tones)
03. Rise And Fall (prod by DockMini)
04. I'm Back (prod by Scram Jones)
05. Alphabet Assassin (prod by Nutty P)
06. Special (prod by Sivey)
07. Revolution feat Faith SFX, Jon McClure (Reverend and the Makers) and Mic Righteous
08. Everything Must Change (prod by Sivey)
09. The Essence (prod by Styalz Fuego)
10. Relatives feat Logic (prod by Sivey)
11. In My Lifetime feat Wretch 32 (prod by Q-Tones)
12. I Believe feat Eden Rox (prod by Sivey)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.