Steve Lawler presents his VIVA album series; each representing one of his residencies around the world… and where would he begin with? London of course! This double CD celebrates our vibrant capital as it bursts with dark funk, sexy sleaze and sinister fun, all through an expert blend of the world’s best producers.

This compilation draws inspiration from his monthly residency at London’s The End, a night he’s justifiably proud of. “VIVA Harlem Nights has been running for nearly 6 years at The End and it was time lay down a permanent celebration of the night and a permanent celebration of London”.

Steve has used the double-disc to recreate a night at the club. “At the night itself I play for 5 hours so re-creating the club atmosphere within the 2CDs – which is only a 2 ½-hour timeframe – was really tough, but I have definitely captured the vibe. The hardest call was what I should leave off”, says Steve, “There’s some very exciting music out there and I decided to put a mix together of tracks that I have been heavily supporting this year”.

Alongside two brand new exclusive cuts of his own Steve has drawn on the likes of London faves David K, Gel Abril, Samim, Dubfire, Simon Baker, Bushwacka!, Martin Eyerer, creating an album that will undoubtedly stand the test of time – and wake up the world with an aural explosion direct from the hedonistic heart of our capital.

Looking to the future, the series of albums will take in other cities that play host to the Viva residencies, the next volume coming from Steve’s very successful slot in Toronto. But for now please enjoy the storming soundscape that is Lawler’s London!

Release Date: November 12th 2007

Track List:

CD One

01. Z@p – Plumonito (Matias Muten Mix) Immigrant
02. David K – Three Arches (Original Dub) Tsuba
03. Kadebostan – Spirit Soldiers (Original Mix) Fraude am Tanzen
04. Gel Abril – Very Wrong (Patrick Zigon Mix)  Be As One
05. Luke Hess – Omnipotent Berettamusic
06. Reshuffle – Hedonism Supplement Facts
07. Nils Noa Feat. Dave Sinister – X-Rated (Christian Sol Mix) Groove Collection Red
08. Danton Eeprom – To The Bone Tsuba
09. Deetron Feat. DJ Bone – Life Soundtrack News Recordings
10. Mario Zar & Marco Berto – Infrared Viva
11. David K – Three Arches (Samim Mix) Tsuba

CD Two

01. Joel Mull & Sean Palm – Fluffer Audiomatique Recordings
02. Onur Özer – Allegro Energico Vakant
03. Ole & Polygon – Instinto Primario 4 Line Records
04. Dubfire – RibCage Desolat
05. Simon Baker – Confused Viva
06. Bushwacka! – Long Distance Olmeto
07. Adam Beyer – China Girl Mad Eye
08. Steve Lawler – Violet Viva
09. Der Dritte Raum – Plutonium Harthouse
10. Remo Pres. Sidechainers – Steel 24 Dance Electric
11. Martin Eyerer & Oliver Klein – Tiflis Traum Schallplatten

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.