Tuff Boyz x Spunny - Puddle Jumpers

Following on from 2019’s Bat Night, Revorg Records‘ founding duo: Big Toast and The Strange Neighbour return with a meaty dose of muscular music. Whilst the whole Tuff Boyz name and aesthetic parodies anyone taking themselves at all seriously, the artists themselves consistently produce music that demands you take notice.

On the bizarrely titled, Puddle Jumpers LP, they team up with Reading-based producer Spunny (formerly Spunscum) to produce a spaced out, mind-bending series of atmospheric tracks. Produced during lockdown, it reflects the introspective and paranoid mood of the time both thematically and sonically. With features from Verbz, Jester Jacobs and Oliver Rees, the project switches between rowdy rambunctiousness and brooding contemplation over an immersive, drug-fried soundscape.

In keeping with the Puddle Jumpers title, the CD package includes a high-quality Puddle Jumpers umbrella as well as CD and beermat.

“Puddle Jumpers” will released on Revorg Records on 17th January 2022.

Artwork by: Azaazelus
Mastered by: Curt Cataract

Big Toasthttps://www.instagram.com/bigtoast_revorgrecords
Strange Neighbourhttps://www.instagram.com/thestrangeneighbour

Track List:

  1. Intro
  2. Spider Mans News ft. Oliver Rees and Verbz
  3. Marbles
  4. You Lot Lose
  5. G.I.T.B ft. Jester Jacobs
  6. Efan Ekoku
  7. Guinness and Ticket
  8. Consume
  9. Place In My Mind ft. Jazz T

Tuff Boyz x Spunny - Puddle Jumpers

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.