- Check here for the entire history of Hip Hop in the British Isles and a comprehensive database of UK Hip Hop releases.
Home arrow Reviews arrow Album Reviews arrow Various Artists - Untold Songs Volume One MP3 [Jus Like Music Records / Amnesty International]
Saturday, 18 January 2020
Main Menu
Contact Us
News Feeds
Site Pre Oct '05
BHH Myspace
Any donation you can make will help keep the site online.
Donate towards my web hosting bill!
Various Artists - Untold Songs Volume One MP3 [Jus Like Music Records / Amnesty International]
User Rating: / 3
Written by Administrator   
Tuesday, 31 May 2011
Various Artists - Untold Songs Volume One MP3 [Jus Like Music Records / Amnesty International]Untold Songs: Volume One is a groundbreaking compilation of songs by female artists brought together from all across the globe. The compilation is being released through Jus Like Music Records in collaboration with Amnesty International to raise awareness and money for their "Stop Violence Against Women" campaign.

London-based singer, Belle, is the brains behind the project and has grafted to assemble an amazing array of songs from a selection of immense talents from the far corners of the globe. Proceeds from the sale of this release will go straight to Amnesty International.

The staggering 23-track compilation features creations from: Ursula Rucker (The Roots / 4hero), Vula (Basement Jaxx / Ty / Cee-Lo Green), Shuanise (TOKiMONSTA / fLako), Heidi Vogel (Cinematic Orchestra / Mark de Clive-Lowe),  Ahu (Flying Lotus), Yarah Bravo (One Self / kidkanevil), Stac (Wah Wah 45s / Nu:Tone), Tanya Auclair (YULT), Sarina Leah (Ty / Eric Lau) and Elodie Rama (Natural Self / Hocus Pocus).

A precursor to the full release will be a FREE remix EP, available for download on the 6th June 2011, which will feature remixes courtesy of BUG, Quest, Silkie and Jett Letts.

The launch party for Untold Songs: Volume One is happening at Rich Mix in the heart of Shoreditch on 11th June 2011, featuring live art from Sri McKinnon and cup cakes by "Esme Bakes". Purchase tickets for just £5 from the Rich Mix website.
Check out some snippets from the full release on Soundcloud:
Released: 11th June 2011
Cover art designed by Sri McKinnon.
Track List:
01. Paula Varjack - Between The Lines ft. Jonas McCloud
02. Stac - More (LenAfroSaxon Remix)
03. Ahu - Contact
04. Sarina Leah - Enlightened Minds
05. Vula - Turn The Clock Back
06. Shuanise - Africa
07. Belle - Open My Eyes
08. Naomi The Empress - I Want You
09. Fae Simon - Royal Flush ft. Jonas McCloud
10. Yarah Bravo - Freedom Fighters
11. Eva Lazarus - Spotlight
12. Tanya Auclair - Tiny Little Fingers
13. Kadija Kamara - Talking 2 Myself
14. Ursula Rucker - She Said
15. Zayna Daze - Golden Girl
16. Baby Sol - No No
17. Ruby Wood - Colours
18. Sabira Jade - Sometimes
19. Madame Pepper - Around
20. Heidi Vogel - Joy You Give
21. Kersha Bailey - Promises
22. Elodie Rama - Don't Explain
23. Belinda K Zhawi - Hama

Did you enjoy this? Please share or bookmark with:

Related Items:

Newer Items:

Older Items:

< Prev   Next >

i love Quidco GreenWhite

  • Subscribe in a reader
  • Subscribe to britishhiphop by Email

1999-2017 / QED