Wish Master X Illinformed - Cold Harbour Tales

Fresh from dropping the excitement building singles, Bristol’s Wish Master is the emcee who’s about to drop ‘Cold Harbour Tales‘ the long awaited collaborative album alongside Illinformed, undoubtedly one of the most in demand UK Hip Hop producers.

The sixteen track album, which drops on September 10th is stacked with features from Babylon Dead (of which Illinformed makes up one half alongside J-Man), Gee Bag, Datkid, Verb T, BVA, Leaf DogAxel Holy (aka Baileys Brown), Smellington Piff and more! These are familiar names for Illinformed, who has worked extensively with the whos-who of underground UK hip-hop, building his reputation as the scene’s go to beat smith.

Wish Master has granted us something magical, going in with heavyweight producer Illinformed for the LP as they compliment each other so well. Wish Master consistently delivers conscious street lyricism, flowing confidently over the high level and dark boom bap production with his signature heavyweight delivery.

The project drips with atmosphere, as Wish and his army of guests move comfortably between menacing and laid back, over Illinformed’s minor-key boom bap grooves on lemon-fresh tracks with their roots laid deep in the old school.

Wish Master has seen his career grow rapidly over the past three years. From being one of the most important up and coming emcees to emerge from Bristol, to supporting Wu-Tang Clan’s Ghostface Killah, and being the first Bristol rapper to record at the legendary BBC Maida Vale after being featured on the impressive BBC Music Introducing Ones to Watch in 2019.

Cold Harbour Tales is available for pre-order on Wish’s own O.R Records imprint, which is going from strength to strength after Wish founded it in St. Pauls, Bristol, in May 2017. The label now has a roster of artists from all over the country, boasting Wish, Glock and Tacaveli from its hometown, Matey Boy and SkinnyTallss from Portsmouth, DJ/producer Billy Whizz from the Midlands and Danja and B Wun from Exeter and Devon.

The album is available on all streaming platforms from 10/09/21.

Track List:

  1. Intro ft. Babylon Dead
  2. Got Em Shook ft. Axel Holy
  3. Me Vs The World
  4. Chefs Recipe ft. Datkid and Gaza Glock
  5. 24/7 365 ft. Gee Bag
  6. It Doesn’t Matter
  7. Persona ft. Pertrelli Purple  and Tona Montona
  8. They Be Wondering ft.  Upfront Mc and Verb T
  9. Gossip ft. Bva
  10. Late Night Tales ft. Smellington Piff and Eric The Red
  11. Real Talk / The Talk Is Real
  12. Stop Rewind Fast Forward Play ft. Chillman
  13. Cold Harbour Tales ft. Tacaveli
  14. Truth In Between The Lies ft. Leaf Dog
  15. Time
  16. Say What You Wanna Say ft. Gaza Glock, Axel Holy and Flying Monk
Wish Master X Illinformed - Cold Harbour Tales

By Admin

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.